Hey you ordinary person!

You might not think so, but I’m just as ordinary as anybody. I spend most of my time doing what everybody does (like, eating or sleeping or washing the dishes).

I’m a 20 year old student and I have this young-person enthusiasm syndrome thinking there is a chance to still turn the course of the world around before it sinks into chaos. And I don’t only want to do this alone, but get as many people to participate and see how simple it can be to make an impact.

Maybe going a bit greener, a bit more local, a bit less in favor of big corporate sharks, a bit less materialistic, a bit more towards friendship and just being nice, a bit more sustainable, a bit less cruel, …

There is many ways, and most of them I don’t even know of. So instead of buying a energy saving light bulb and pretending to save the world (well at least it’s a start!), I’ll just take it step by step, thinking of how we do things and how we could do them differently with the same or little more effort and know that we do make a difference.

I do welcome you to leave your comments on what you think. I want to know what I can do, and what you out there do to un-fuck up this world. We can be in this together and maybe, in the end, it will make a difference and what ever fucks up this world will loose its power.

And if this is a bit too idealistic for you, look at the other positive: Simplifying and changing your life in certain ways can also help YOU to live a more fulfilled life. Don’t believe me? Search for minimalist bloggers, they are just as happy (if not more) with the little they have than us normal people with the plenty we have.

In any way, I’d love you to let me know your thoughts with a comment!!

4 thoughts on “Hey you ordinary person!

  1. lethally says:

    Love the blog name, and no, you’re not alone. It’s not just twenty-somethings either who are trying to change the world: i haven’t given up yet, and I’m 44 πŸ™‚

    Like

    • thingio says:

      That’s great! Seems like a stupid clichΓ© that only the young and naive try to change the world, especially after surfing around the web and finding so many people that do not accept the way we do things! Always good to hear you’re not alone πŸ™‚

      Like

    • thingio says:

      Thank you! I’m a bit slow to reply, but your comments are very appreciated! I was actually worried it might sound a bit too gloomy, but as it seems it was well chosen πŸ™‚ Hopefully I live up to the expectations!

      Liked by 1 person

Tell me your thoughts

